Buddha Park – For The Beauty Lies In The Night

There are a few places that just catch you off guard and the Buddha Park in Lucknow is one of them. This is one the best parks to visit in India when it is dark. I was absolutely thrilled when I arrived here. The amazing colourful lighting that has been done here is worth mentioning. There were moments when I was like “At one side there are ruins, and here I stand at one of the best modern day gardens”.

Buddha Statue at Buddha Park Lucknow

Buddha Statue at Buddha Park Lucknow | Image Resource : oktatabyebye.com

Perfect Ambience

The park is full of multiple lush green gardens that fill the place along with facilities for boating in an artificial stream. The location is one of the most expensive places in Lucknow and what has made it the most expensive place is Buddha Park. Roads to the park are very wide and well lit as I visited it at night.

Boating in Buddha Park Lucknow

Boating in Buddha Park Lucknow | Image Resource : flickr.com

It is one of the most beautiful parks you will ever visit and it was the perfect place to end my trip in style. Here you will see the present Lucknow, where everyone is a Nawab and the city’s affinity with royal things does not seem to fade away. A parade of elephants is going to welcome you here with statues of political leaders at some corners of this huge complex.

Food

There are ample food stalls in and around Buddha Park, which will satisfy your hunger and thirst. A few malls are also nearby and I happened to visit one of them which had “Barbeque Nation”. I had loads of food there and could not resist myself for having a walk in the park just once more before I leave this beautiful city that has the perfect blend of historical buildings and modern marvels.

There is going to be a Next Time

I am going to remember this trip for a lifetime and I think that I will need to visit the city again as many things have been left out. Hope to take out sometime soon and come here again to have a taste of famous Tundey Kebabs which I failed to taste on this trip!

Leave a Reply

