Yarada Beach – Beauty Away From The Chaos Of The City

So, this was my fifth day in Visakhapatnam, I was already getting acclimatized to the spicy and tangy flavors of south Indian cuisines. But, now I needed something to refresh my a bit tired mind. Well, what could be better than spending your leisure moments on the seashore! I have always been quite fond of spending life at any coastal region. The sound of roaring waves and the subtle humidity are something that I like quite a lot.

Yarada Beach

Yarada Beach | Image Resource : mindfreshtrips.com

With the thrill to spend my entire day at the sea shore, I packed few of my personal belongings and the necessary cosmetics. After all, wandering at the beach without protecting your skin with a good sunscreen lotion can be a disaster, particularly for girls. The place where I was heading to was the Yarada Beach.

Yarada Beach Visakhapatnam

Yarada Beach Visakhapatnam | Image Resource : tourmet.com

From Rushikonda, the Yarada beach is a little less than 35 kms. Even the guy at the reception told me that it would take at least an hour to reach there. For this reason, I woke up early in the morning to mesmerize my eyes with the wonderful view of sunrise at the Yarada beach. But, I knew it was not easy, and I didn’t happen either.

I left my hotel room at around 9 in the morning, hired a cab which was again arranged by the hotel. Since the traffic was light in the morning, so in less than 30 minutes I was there at the spot. I must say that Yarada beach is one of the most beautiful and enhancing places I have ever come across. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this beach is located far from the chaos of the city. You can reach through the Dolphin Hill Road.

Sun Rise at Yarada Beach Visakhapatnam

Sun Rise at Yarada Beach Visakhapatnam | Image Resource : go2india.in

Yarada Beach is amazing because from three sides it is surrounded by green hills, whereas the fourth side is the Bay of Bengal. The soft golden sands felt like a woolen carpet on my feet. The lush green surroundings were making me feel absolutely close to Mother Nature. The huge coastline is simply perfect for getting a glimpse of sunrise and sunsets. I definitely enjoyed those 3-4 hours.

Leave a Reply

