Jaisalmer to Visakhapatnam – Beginning of An Enthralling and Fun Filled Voyage!

Being a person from a place which is known for its tourism, travelling and exploring new places have always been in my blood. With the passion to explore different parts of India, I decided to roam across the city of Visakhapatnam, which is one of the major towns in Andhra Pradesh.

Jaisalmer is the place where I belong, and which also happens to be my current city. Rajasthan is well known for its vivid colors and rich traditions. So, planning a trip to Visakhapatnam was backed by the curiosity to discover the unknown elements of Southern India, which mainly includes its attires and cuisines.

Jaisalmer Station

Jaisalmer Station | Image Resource : bcmtouring.com

After deciding to make Visakhapatnam as my next holiday destination, I simply hopped on to the chair of my desktop and browsed Visakhapatnam flight hotel deal. Well, since I love travelling in trains, so the long distance journey was never an issue for me. So I went ahead with the train option. To reach my destination, I had to book tickets in two trains, which were- JSM JU Express (14809), which is a connecting train between Jaisalmer and Jodhpur.

The next connecting train was BGKT VSKP Express, between Jodhpur and Visakhapatnam. Being a woman, I preferred travelling in 3AC, as it made me feel safer and more comfortable. After booking the tickets, now it was the time to do some shopping. Fortunately, I didn’t have to buy any kind of different clothes because both Jaisalmer and Visakhapatnam feature hot weather. So, I simply purchased some vital items.

BGKT VSKP Express

BGKT VSKP Express | Image Resource : indiarailinfo.com

Since the train to Jodhpur was at 06:15 in the morning, so I woke up quite early that day. After packing my stuffs and getting everything ready, I hopped inside the cab which I booked a day ago. I was so thrilled that it didn’t feel to me how the 6 hours passed and I was at the Jodhpur junction. The train arrived at the right time, which was 12:15 PM.

Visakhapatnam Junction

Visakhapatnam Junction | Image Resource : panoramio.com

My next train was at 2:30 PM, and this was a long journey indeed. Nevertheless, I carried some good books to read, and the next 42 hours passed in a jiffy. The journey was comfortable and the train was just an hour late. So, finally on the 3rd day, I was at Visakhapatnam.

Leave a Reply

