Mount Mary Church Bandra Mumbai – Beckons Serenity to All

Less baggage is the advantageous part of a solitary voyage. You can carry it as and wherever you like. I was free to move with my baggage, light and conveniently movable. Though I am not following Christianity, I am the eternal follower of Jesus, the noble avatar. I cannot afford missing a visit to the church if the places have any.

Mount Mary Church Bandra Mumbai was my first choice to get rendezvous with one God in different façade. Since my train arrived at the Bandra Terminus by 12.00 pm, it was only possible to reach the church by 2 o’ clock after having lunch. Unable to fight the hunger hankering is my childhood weakness. I was helpless at that moment. What can I do? Old habits rarely die easily!

mount mary church bandra mumbai

Mount Mary Church Bandra Mumbai | Image Resource : upload.wikimedia.org

In no time I was at the edifice, which houses my way to peace and tranquility. It beckons me with eternal love and affection. The structure of grandeur and opulence is vividly constructed of white stones. The minster overlooks the Arabian Sea with serenity. This is what I love to notice while travelling to any of the spiritual and divine abode. By the way, I am forever taught with the truth that God is always there with you and follows you wherever you go.

inside view of mount mery church, bandra mumbai

Inside View Of Mount Mery Church, Bandra Mumbai | Image Resource : mountmarybasilicabandra.in

The abode is basically famous for the Bandra Fair that held every year in the month of September to commemorate Mother Mary’s birthday. I got inside the cathedral and glancing Mother Mary with the Jesus as a child in her lap was a feast for my eyes. Indicating immense faith and unconditional love throughout! How humble is the God who gets contented with pity things like candles?

mother mary in mount mary church, bandra mumbai

Mother Mary in Mount Mary church, Bandra Mumbai | Image Resource : 1.bp.blogspot.com

The beautiful wooden statue brought from Portugal at the period of sixteenth century is the allure of the cathedral. After so many favors that were granted by Mother Mary so long, the popularity is now on high rise. The idol is deep seated on the seventh step of the Marble Altar, blessing and beckoning all with one. Mount Mary Church Bandra Mumbai gave me the life’s essence. With deep peace inside I followed my next shopping destination to Linking Road Bandra Mumbai.

Leave a Reply

