My Train Travel from Jaisalmer to Mumbai – Assembling Two Routes and Three Cosmopolitan Cities

Meditation and yoga are what make me glee of my own fellowship. It is the pillar of my solace journey. Though the timeless culture and allure of Jaisalmer always dwells in me, I am perpetually prepared to explore the same in other ends too. India is stuffed with countless overwhelming places. My train travel journey from Jaisalmer to Mumbai was the portrayal of undying traditional Jaisalmer to ever-changing trends of Mumbai. This scrupulous thought was exciting me even more than ever.

My journey was segmented into two routes. First, from Jaisalmer to Jodhpur by JSM JU Express and then I fetched the evening train from Jodhpur to Bandra Terminus Mumbai via Surya Nagri Express. It was cool in the morning when I was packing for my date with Mumbai. JSM JU Express departed at 11.30 pm and I bid farewell to my birth city for a while. There was no time to think of anything as the night passed in a wink of an eye.

jodhpur station

Jodhpur Station | Image Resource : saharasamay.com

The train was on full move to reach Jodhpur the next morning without any delay. Travelling through train has always been the challenging part of my isolated journey. And I have defeated it number of times. Being a girl of 24 my dreams are quiet high and so is my contribution to fulfill it. I believe the life is all about dreaming, living and fulfilling, rest I leave on my deity. Landing on the Jodhpur station with welcoming breezy air was totally a new experience for me. Without thinking much I arrived at Heritage Kuchaman Haveli Jodhpur to take a few hours rest. The hotel was pre-booked by my friend for me. It was merely done to catch my evening train to Mumbai. Embodiment of hospitality with my religion as the base, the hotel is ideal to understand my very own culture with profundity.

heritage kuchaman haveli jodhpur

Heritage Kuchaman Haveli Jodhpur | Image Resource : kuchamanhaveli.com

surya nagri express

Surya Nagri Express | Image Resource : staticflickr.com

The day passed staring the excellent hotel and I got recharged to fetch my train from Mumbai in the evening. My train travel journey via JSM JU Express, Surya Nagri Express with a little bit of rest in the Heritage Kuchaman Haveli Jodhpur provided me an opportunity to meet the cultures of the three cities at a time. The next afternoon I was there to hit Mount Mary Church Bandra Mumbai.

Leave a Reply

