My Train Travel – Journey from Jaisalmer to Punjab via Delhi

For me traveling is indispensable. And so I wish to travel whenever I am not working. My days are blissful as I am doing well with my work. I stuck up with an idea of visiting Punjab, which is known to be the place for happy-go-lucky people. I traveled to Delhi from Jaisalmer via train and then took up another train from Delhi to Chandigarh. It was a journey full of cheerful and glorious tales. As I started from my house, I moved to the Jaisalmer station and the JSM Howrah Superfast Express started from Jaisalmer station at 12:45 in the midnight. I settled myself in my assigned compartment and slept in the consecutive minutes. The morning was blissful and energetic. I had my breakfast in the train and the train dropped me at Delhi station at 2:45 p.m. in the afternoon.

As soon as I reached Delhi, I went straight to the Hotel 3B Houses as I had already planned for it. I had the next train from Delhi to Chandigarh in the evening. So I decided to take a rest for 4 hours in the hotel. I unpacked my bags in the hotel and booked a room for half of the day. The hotel is located at a distance of just 3 kilometers from the railway station and it was quite easy for me to locate the hotel as it is close to the Karol Bagh. The rooms of the hotel had all the features one would need for a perfect relaxation. They were well-furnished with adequate supply of toiletries and other necessities available. The rooms even had internet so I exchanged text messages with my friends and dropped a few emails.

ndls cdg shatabdi express

NDLS CDG Shatabdi Express | Image Resource : indianrail.wikia.com/wiki/Shatabdi_Express

After a relaxing time in the hotel, I went to the Delhi station again to catch my train for the second half of my journey to my destination, Chandigarh. I boarded the NDLS CDG Shatabdi Express at 7:20 p.m. in the evening and reached Chandigarh station at 10:35 p.m. in the night. My journey was short and comfortable. I had a good time in the train and my entire journey was truly satisfying.

Leave a Reply

